Saint Petersburg

City of St. Petersburg - the largest center of the world and Russian culture, known for its magnificent architectural ensembles, palaces, museums. The city is one of the most attractive tourist centers of the world. In addition to the collections of the past, presented in museums in St. Petersburg, the city has about 50 art galleries and exhibition halls of contemporary art. Cultural heritage of the city annually attracts a large number of tourists.

Worldwide fame of St. Petersburg is its unique architecture, monuments, museums and theaters - the State Hermitage Museum, State Russian Museum, the Mariinsky Theatre, Philharmonic Hall, State University, as well as palaces and parks of Peterhof, Pushkin, Pavlovsk.

Petersburg - a city of museums. Today the city has to offer visit about 200 museums. This world-famous Hermitage Museum, one of the largest museums in the world. The Hermitage has about three million exhibits, and the length of the galleries of the museum is about 19 kilometers. And the Russian Museum, whose collection represents nearly thousand-year period of history of Russian art (from the XI century to the present day).

St. Petersburg has more to do with the maturation of the young Vladimir Ulyanov, Vladimir Lenin became here. In 1891, Vladimir Ulyanov passed the external examinations for the Faculty of Law at St. Petersburg University, and in 1893 completely moved to St. Petersburg where he joined a Marxist circle. It was then deployed his main political struggle - Lenin establishes communication with the advanced workers of St. Petersburg, led by workers' circles, explains the need for a transition from sectarian Marxist propaganda to revolutionary agitation in the broad proletarian masses.

It was in St. Petersburg, "Russia's northern capital," Vladimir Ilyich Lenin took up the central idea of Marxism on the historic mission of the working class - the creator of a communist society. He gives all the power of his creative genius, comprehensive erudition, great energy, a rare performance of selfless service to the cause of the proletariat, became a professional revolutionary.

Building of Leningrad State University and the Academy of Sciences of the USSR, where Lenin held the exam for the Faculty of Law, Palace Square - the main square of Leningrad, where Lenin repeatedly advocated, Home on New Alexander Street where Vladimir Ilyich was teaching Marxist group - dozens of memorable places associated with the life and activities of the world-famous personality of Lenin.

Monument to Vladimir Lenin in front of Finlyandskiy Railway Station

Finlyandskiy railway station

The Palace Square

Kschessinskaya Mansion

Smolny Cathedral

Elizarovs Memorial Appartment

Nevsky prospect

The Winter Palace

The State Hermitage museum

The monuments to the heroic defense of Leningrad during the Second World War

The Peter and Paul Fortress

The Museum of Political History of Russia

Peterhof State Museum Reserve

Санкт-Петербург

Город Санкт-Петербург – крупнейший центр мировой и российской культуры, известный своими великолепными архитектурными ансамблями, дворцами, музеями. Город является одним из наиболее привлекательных туристических центров мира. Помимо собраний произведений прошлого, представленных в петербургских музеях, в городе действует около 50 художественных галерей и выставочных залов современного искусства. Культурное достояние города ежегодно привлекает значительное число туристов.

Всемирную славу Санкт-Петербурга составляют его уникальная архитектура, памятники, музеи и театры – Государственный Эрмитаж, Государственный Русский музей, Мариинский театр, Филармония, Государственный Университет, а также дворцово-парковые ансамбли Петергофа, Пушкина, Павловска.

Петербург – это город музеев. Сегодня город может предложить своим гостям посещение около 200 музеев. Это и всемирно известный Эрмитаж, один из крупнейших музеев мира. В Эрмитаже хранятся около трех миллионов экспонатов, а протяженность галерей музея составляет около 19 километров. И Русский музей, коллекция которого отражает почти тысячелетний период истории русского искусства (с XI века до наших дней).

Санкт-Петербург в большей степени связан с взрослением молодого Владимира Ульянова, ставшего здесь Владимиром Лениным. В 1891 году Владимир Ульянов сдал экстерном экзамены за юридический факультет при Петербургском университете, а в 1893 году совсем переехал в Петербург, где вступил в марксистский кружок. Именно тогда разворачивается его главная политическая борьба - Ленин устанавливает связи с передовыми рабочими Санкт-Петербурга, руководит рабочими кружками, разъясняет необходимость перехода от кружковой пропаганды марксизма к революционной агитации в широких пролетарских массах.

Именно в Санкт-Петербурге, «северной столице России», Владимир Ильич Ленин воспринял центральную идею марксизма об исторической миссии рабочего класса — созидателя коммунистического общества. Он отдаёт все силы своего творческого гения, всеобъемлющую эрудицию, колоссальную энергию, редкостную работоспособность беззаветному служению делу пролетариата, становится профессиональным революционером.

Здания Ленинградского государственного университета и Академии наук СССР, где Ленин держал экзамен на юридический факультет, Дворцовая площадь — главная площадь Ленинграда, где неоднократно выступал В.И.Ленин, Дом по Ново-Александровской улице, где Владимир Ильич проводил занятия марксистского кружка – десятки памятных мест, связанных с деятельностью и жизнью всемирно известной личности В.И.Ленина.

Памятник В.И.Ленину перед Финляндским вокзалом

Финляндский вокзал

Дворцовая площадь

Особняк Кшесинской

Смольный собор

Мемориальный музей-квартира Елизаровых

Невский проспект

Зимний дворец

Государственный Эрмитаж

Объекты героической защиты Ленинграда во время ВОВ

Петропавловская крепость

Музей политической истории

Государственный музей-заповедник «Петергоф»