The development of red tourism

«In China, tens of millions of middle-aged and older increased by Soviet literature and movies. Each of them wants to visit Russia and see the legacy of the Soviet Union with his own eyes. For them, the "red tourism" very interesting »
Deputy Chief GUT China Zhu Shanchzhun (2009)

The purposeful development of the tourism industry in China started in the late 1990s. And in 2004, China began to operate the "National program for the development of red tourism 2004-2010.". The program described more than 100 objects of the former revolutionary movement in China, which formed the basis for the development of routes 30 "red" tourism.

The concept of "red" tourism involves traveling to places "military glory of the country" - visit the old revolutionary base areas, native place of eminent persons of the revolutionary movement and places where there was an important event in the history of the Chinese revolution.

Gradually the "red" tour became one of the main directions of domestic tourism in China. Every year these routes continue to cover the new province of China. Direction becomes fashionable not only among the older generation, but also among young people. Travel to places of military glory acquires souvenir production, tourists gladly hit the road in historical clothes - tunics and green caps with red stars. Uniforms become a national feature of China - it is considered beautiful, stylish and consistent with the spirit of these places.

Today, the event "red" tourism often include a theatrical show with laser effects, guest artists, dozens of horses, and boats. About revolution can tell so: exciting, spectacular and simply beautiful.

There are a lot of museums dedicated places "revolutionary" fame. Multimedia materials, sculptural monuments, telegrams, photographs, autographs, various graphs and historical objects that tell about historical events in Chinese history. One important feature of the "red" tourism - the use of modern multimedia technologies in museums.

Tourists traveling as a group, and independently, sometimes alongside based reenactors, and always - shops "red" souvenirs. Interestingly, the group organized by trade unions, schools, universities account for half of the visitors, the other half - Natural tourists who singly and in groups come here themselves, drawn interest. On many of the personalities of those times, including the founding fathers, told in contemporary Chinese art. They represent memories of injustice, need, but an incredible rise of the spirit against the backdrop of the struggle against the Kuomintang and the colonizers.

"Red" begin to draw routes and European travelers. According to statistics from the State Administration of Tourism of China, in 2012, came to China more than 57 million visitors (up 0.3%), of which more than 2.5 million Russians. Objects "red tourism" is gaining more than 700 million visits a year, which brings huge economic benefits. One of the interesting features: the growing interest in China in Russia is growing significantly and reverse figure - more and more Chinese are coming home of the leader of the world revolution. The number of Chinese tourists visited Russia in 2012, was 869,000.

Today, China is close to that to take a leading role in the international tourism market as the exporting country tourists. Over the past two decades, the proportion of the population, international travelers increased by thousandths of a percent in the early 1980s. to 2.7% in 2006. At the same time the world's largest country in terms of population (1.3 billion. pers.) is a huge potential for development of outbound tourism.

Currently, 41% of Chinese travelers to travel abroad to acquire new knowledge and memories. An important role in this is traditional for Chinese attitude to travel as a form of education and self-development. An ancient Chinese proverb says: "Read ten thousand books and go ten thousand miles."

For the Russian consciousness "red" theme - is, first of all, the images of the USSR and Lenin. That figure represents the leader of world proletariat movement of world communist forces, which originated in Russia. Development direction of "red" tourism is impossible without a visit to key cities in the history of the person of Vladimir Lenin - Kazan, Moscow, St. Petersburg and the capital of the "Red Route" - Ulyanovsk.

On domestic routes China tourists get acquainted with only part of the "red" page of world history, and its beginning is here.

Welcome to the "Red Route" in Russia!

Развитие красного туризма

«В Китае десятки миллионов людей среднего и пожилого возраста выросли на советской литературе, кинофильмах. Каждый из них мечтает побывать в России и увидеть наследие СССР своими глазами. Для них «красный туризм» очень интересен»
Заместитель начальника ГУТ КНР Чжу Шаньчжун (2009 г.)

Целенаправленное развитие туристской отрасли в Китае начинается в конце 1990-ых годов. А уже в 2004 году в КНР начала функционировать «Национальная программа развития красного туризма 2004–2010 гг.». Программа описала более 100 объектов бывшего революционного движения в Китае, которые легли в основу разработки 30 маршрутов «красного» туризма.

Понятие «красного» туризма подразумевает путешествия по местам «боевой славы страны» - посещение старых революционных опорных баз, родных мест видных деятелей революционного движения и мест, где произошли важнейшие события в истории китайской революции.

Постепенно «красные» туры стали одним из главных направлений внутреннего туризма Китая. Ежегодно такие маршруты продолжают охватывать новые провинции КНР. Направление становится модным не только у старшего поколения, но и среди молодежи. Путешествие по местам боевой славы обрастает своей сувенирной продукцией, туристы с удовольствием отправляются в путь в исторической одежде – гимнастерках и зеленых кепках с красными звездами. Форменная одежда становится национальной особенностью Китая – она считается красивой, стильной и соответствует духу этих мест.

Сегодня мероприятия «красного» туризма часто включают в себя театрализованные шоу с лазерными эффектами, приглашёнными артистами, десятками лошадей, и лодок. О революции можно рассказать и так: захватывающе, зрелищно и просто красиво.

Музеев, посвящённых местам «революционной» славы, множество. Мультимедийные материалы, скульптурные памятники, телеграммы, фотоснимки, автографы, различные графики и исторические предметы, которые рассказывают об исторических событиях в китайской истории. Одна из важных особенностей развития «красного» туризма - использование современных мультимедийных технологий в музеях.

Туристы едут как группами, так и самостоятельно, иногда рядом базируются реконструкторы, и обязательно - магазины «красных» сувениров. Интересно, что организованные группы от профсоюзов, школ, университетов составляют половину посетителей, друга половина – стихийные туристы, которые группами и поодиночке едут сюда сами, влекомые интересом. О многих личностях тех времён, в том числе об отцах-основателях, рассказывается в современном китайском искусстве. Они олицетворяют воспоминания о несправедливости, нужде, но невероятном подъеме духа на фоне борьбы против гоминьдановцев и колонизаторов.

«Красные» маршруты начинают притягивать и европейских путешественников. Согласно статистике Государственного управления по делам туризма КНР, в 2012 году в Китай приехали более 57 млн туристов (рост на 0,3%), из которых свыше 2,5 млн россияне. Объекты «красного туризма» набирают более 700 млн посещений в год, что приносит громадный экономический эффект. Одна из интересных особенностей: при росте интереса к Китаю в России заметно растёт и обратная цифра – всё больше китайцев приезжают на родину вождя мировой революции. Число китайских туристов, посетивших Россию в 2012 году, составило 869 тысяч.

Сегодня Китай приближается к тому, чтобы занять ведущее место на международном туристическом рынке в качестве страны-экспортера туристов. За последние два десятилетия доля его населения, совершающего международные поездки выросла от тысячных долей процента в начале 1980-х гг. до 2,7% в 2006 г. При этом самая большая в мире по численности населения страна (1,3 млрд. чел.) представляет собой огромный потенциал для развития выездного туризма.

В настоящее время 41% путешествующих китайцев выезжает за пределы страны для получения новых знаний и расширения кругозора. Немаловажную роль в этом играет традиционное для Китая отношение к путешествиям как к форме образования и саморазвития. Древняя китайская мудрость гласит: "Прочитай десять тысяч книг и пройди десять тысяч миль".

Для российского сознания «красная» тематика – это, прежде всего, образы СССР и Ленина. Именно фигура вождя мирового пролетариата олицетворяет движение мировых коммунистических сил, которое зародилось в России. Развитие направления «красного» туризма невозможно без посещения ключевых городов в истории личности В.И.Ленина - Казани, Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга и столицы «Красного маршрута» - Ульяновска.

На внутренних маршрутах Китая туристы знакомятся только с частью «красной» страницы мировой истории, а её начало находится здесь.

Добро пожаловать на «Красный маршрут» России!