History of the project «Red Route»

The development of "red" tourism was declared a priority in the tourism sector of the PRC in 2004 year. Revolutionary historical places have become centers of "red tourism" in order to foster patriotism, strengthen national unity and promote economic development in old revolutionary areas. This "initiative from the top" has found the response and support of the Chinese patriots. Gradually, the "red" tour became one of the main directions of domestic tourism in China. Objects "red tourism" is gaining more than 700 million visits a year that brings good economic effect.

For the development of tourism in China, as well as for the promotion of tourism in Russia, an it is necessary to expand the boundaries and routes "red" tourism, as on domestic routes in China, tourists get acquainted with only part of the story, but the beginning of the "red" Chinese history is here - homeland V.I. Lenin. This is what says the head of the State Administration of Tourism Shao Tsivey China, visited Ulyanovsk in November 2013 - the year of the Chinese tourism in Russia.

In accordance with the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin "on youth exchanges between the Russian Federation and the People's Republic in 2014-2015" the Government of the Ulyanovsk region developed a project of cultural grand tour "Red Route".

Over the years 2013-2014 the project "Red Route" was presented at the Tourism Exhibition "ITM-2013", which was visited by Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Dmitry Medvedev, at the International Tourism Exhibition «Beijing International Tourism Expo 2014" in Beijing, as well Also on the first "Russian-Chinese Expo" Harbin "in the international tourism exhibition CITM - 2014.

The project "Red route" is also entered in the list of priority activities of the humanitarian sphere through the Joint Working Group on Cooperation in economic and humanitarian fields of the Volga Federal District, and the Upper, middle reaches of the Yangtze River of China.

In September 2014 in Ulyanovsk paid a visit to Vice Premier Wu Yi Liu Yandong, who visited the presentation of the "Red Route" in Lenin memorial and participated in the opening ceremony of the symbolic "opening" of the "Red Route" on the map of Russia and China. In addition, Liu Yandong also noted that the red route "will be a key component of future Russian-Chinese cooperation.

In October 2014 in Moscow at the Chinese Embassy in Russia held a presentation of the investment potential of the Ulyanovsk region, one of the main activities of which was the presentation of the "red route".

In 2014, the grand tour "Red Route" traveled more than 500 Chinese and Russian tourists, including the delegation in the Year of youth exchanges between Russia and China, have received tremendous positive impression of the program. The project of cultural and tourist grand tour "Red Route" in 2014 has been highly noted in the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation and is included in the action plan to implement the strategy of tourism development in Russia until 2020.

In October 2014 the project "Red Route" was declared to participate in the All-Russian competition of projects "for achievements in the creation and development of tourist routes" in the All-Russia Tourism Award "Route of the year." In the contest "Red Route" won the highest award - the Grand Prix in the nomination.

История Красного маршрута

В 2004 году развитие "красного" туризма было объявлено приоритетной задачей в туристической сфере КНР. Исторические революционные места превратились в центры "красного туризма" с целью воспитания патриотизма, укрепления национального единения и содействия экономическому развитию старых революционных районов. Эта "инициатива сверху" нашла отклик и поддержку китайских патриотов. Постепенно "красные" туры стали одним из главных направлений внутреннего туризма Китая. Объекты "красного туризма" набирают более 700 млн посещений в год, что приносит хороший экономический эффект.

Для развития туризма в Китае, так же, как и для популяризации въездного туризма в Россию, необходимо расширение границ и маршрутов «красного» туризма, поскольку на внутренних маршрутах Китая, туристы знакомятся только с частью истории, а начало «красной» истории Китая находится здесь – на родине В.И. Ленина. Именно об этом говорил руководитель Государственного управления по туризму КНР Шао Цивэй, посетивший Ульяновск в ноябре 2013 года – года китайского туризма в России.

В соответствии с Распоряжением Президента Российской Федерации В.В. Путина «О молодежных обменах между Российской Федерацией и Китайской Народной Республикой в 2014-2015 годах» Правительством Ульяновской области разработан проект культурно-познавательного гранд-тура «Красный маршрут».

На протяжении 2013-2014 годов проект «Красный маршрут» был презентован на туристской выставке «Интурмаркет-2013», которую посетил Председатель Правительства Российской Федерации Д.А.Медведев, на международной туристской выставке «Beijing International Tourism Expo 2014» в Пекине, а так же на первом «Российско-китайском ЭКСПО» в Харбине» на международной туристической выставке CITM – 2014.

Проект «Красный маршрут» также вошёл в перечень приоритетных мероприятий гуманитарной сферы в рамках Совместной Рабочей группы по сотрудничеству в экономической и гуманитарной областях регионов Приволжского федерального округа РФ и Верхнего, Среднего течения реки Янцзы КНР.

В сентябре 2014 года в Ульяновск нанесла визит Вице-премьер Госсовета КНР Лю Яньдун, которая побывала на презентации проекта «Красный маршрут» в Ленинском мемориале и участвовала в церемонии символического «открытия» проекта «Красный маршрут» на карте России и Китая. Кроме того, Лю Яньдун также отметила, что Красный маршрут» будет ключевой составляющей дальнейшего российско-китайского взаимодействия.

В октябре 2014 г. в Москве в Посольстве КНР в России состоялась презентация инвестиционного потенциала Ульяновской области, одним из главных мероприятий которой стало представление проекта «Красный маршрут».

В 2014 году по гранд-туру «Красный маршрут» совершили путешествие более 500 китайских и русских туристов, в том числе делегация в рамках года молодежных обменов между Россией и Китаем, получивших огромные позитивные впечатления от программы. Проект культурно-туристского гранд-тура «Красный маршрут» в 2014 г. был высоко отмечен в Министерстве культуры Российской Федерации и включён в план мероприятий по реализации Стратегии развития туризма в РФ до 2020 года.

Поэтому при разработке проекта в основу маршрута мы включили города, которые стали главными в жизни В.И. Ленина: Ульяновск – город, где он родился, Казань-город, где он учился, Санкт – Петербург – город ,где он делал революцию, Москва – город ,где он заложил основы нового государства и новой истории.